Su navegador no tiene habilitado javascript. Algunas funcionalidades de la página no estarán disponibles.
Grupo Cooperativo Cajamar
Contact info
Plaza de Juan del Águila Molina, 5 - 04006 ALMERIA
Grupo Cooperativo Cajamar is a consolidable group of credit institutions authorized and qualified as an institutional protection system (SIP) by the Bank of Spain. It is currently made up of 19 entities: Banco de Crédito Cooperativo (parent entity), Cajamar Caja Rural, Caixa Rural Torrent, Caixa Rural de Vila-real, Caixaltea, Caixa Rural Burriana, Caixa Rural Nules, Caixacallosa, Caixapetrer, Caixaalqueries, Caixa Rural San Vicent Ferrer de Vall d'Uixó, Caja Rural de Cheste, Caixa Rural d'Alginet, Caja Rural de Villar, Caixaturís, Caixa Rural Vilavella, Caixa Rural de Almenara,  Caixa Rural Vilafamés and Caixa Rural Xilxes.
It is the leading financial group for cooperative banking in Spain, with 3.5 million customers and 1.5 million members. It operates in the market through 1,030 offices and agencies, of which 30% are located in municipalities with less than 5,000 inhabitants, for which it has 5,317 employees and 115 financial agents. In addition, its digital banking, electronic banking and mobile banking channels and its network of 1,535 ATMs are used by more than one million customers to directly carry out operations and obtain cash at any time of the day. It is also worth mentioning the 157 agencies and 6 mobile offices -itinerant vehicles- that provide financial service in rural areas to populations with less than 1,500 inhabitants, mostly elderly people. As of December 31, 2021, it has assets amounting to €58,513 million, a managed turnover of €95,221 million, a solvency ratio of 15.7% and its CET1 phased in ratio of 13.3%.
As a national entity, it is present in all Spanish autonomous communities and cities. Due to its size and volume of assets, it is one of the 10 significant institutions in the Spanish financial system, and is therefore under the direct supervision of the Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM), formed by the European Central Bank and the competent national authorities of the participating countries.